Johor Darul Ta’zim


Persatuan Bolasepak Negeri Johor, (Johor Football Association) also simply known as PBNJ, is the governing body of football in Johor Bahru, Malaysia. PBNJ is responsible for coordinating and developing football in the state of Johor and has teamed up with the Football Association of Malaysia (FAM) as the official governing body of football in Malaysia.

Formed in December 29, 1955, it was initially based in Kluang, Johor. In its early years of establishment, PBNJ was registered under the Societies Act 1966 and subsequently re-registered under the Commissioner of Sports Development Act 1997. Central to the creation of Stadium Tan Sri Haji Hassan Yunos, the association has also been entrusted to organize the first round and quarter-final World Youth Cup competition in 1997 and the Asian Zone World Cup qualifier between Iran and Japan in the same year. The stadium is based at Larkin.

PBNJ starts its football development by forming its first professional football team, Johor FA. Under this period, Johor FA has made several achievements including Malaysia Cup champion in 1985 and 1991, the Razak Cup champions in 1983 and won the first FA Cup in 1998. In 1972, the association build its first professional club team, PKENJ FC, now known as Johor Darul Ta’zim F.C. The club also made several achievements with two consecutive FAM Cup in 1994 and 1995 and winning its first Malaysia Premier League title in 2001. The club now plays in top division side, the Malaysia Super League.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search